Paramedic NCCR

Paramedic Refresher (NCCP) Programs


Cape Cod CPR & First Aid Training offers a traditional, 3-day / 30 hour, Paramedic refresher (NCCP) program that exceeds the National Registry of EMT's requirements. Cape Cod CPR also offers a hybrid option when the student will complete 10 hours online prior to the classroom portion then 20 hours of live instruction. BLS CPR, ACLS & PALS INCLUDED with both packages! Students may choose from three options:

  • NCCR (National Requirement) Traditional Classroom (30 Hours Classroom) ($289)

  • NCCR (National Requirement) - HYBRID (10 Hours Online, 20 Classroom) Program ($310)

  • See EMS Education Schedule For Offerings

In both options, students will participate in all of the prescribed content as set forth by the NREMT. Students will also complete BLS, ACLS and PALS courses from the American Heart Association as part of both program options.

Students must be present for all 20 or 30 hours of NCCR instruction in order to claim any educational hours and complete any online learning if required.

Students will be administered a competency exam, BLS Exam, ACLS exam, and PALS exam as part of their NCCP. Successful completion of BLS, ACLS and PALS is NOT required for continuing education credit, however, no additional certifications will be awarded from the American Heart Association.

Students will participate in all of the prescribed content as set forth by the NREMT. Our program is unlike others you may have taken. We have multiple hands-on lab stations combined with live lectures from experienced instructors. We make the course fun and informative for students of all learning styles.

Students will be administered a competency exam at the conclusion of the NCCR. There are three components of the National Registry Continued Competency Program (NCCP):

  • NATIONAL Continued Competency Requirements (NCCR)

  • LOCAL Continued Competency Requirements (LCCR)

  • INDIVIDUAL Continued Competency Requirements (ICCR)

NATIONAL  Continued Competency Requirements (NCCR) are determined by the NREMT Board of Directors and comprises 50% of the overall requirements necessary to recertify.

LOCAL  Continued Competency Requirements (LCCR) are developed and delivered at the local EMS level. In Massachusetts, at this time, the LOCAL requirements have yet to be defined. Examples of classes that meet this requirement include MOLST, Blood Bourne Pathogens, Statewide Treatment Protocol Updates, and Point of Entry.

INDIVIDUAL  Continued Competency Requirements (ICCR) are determined by the individual. Currently, EMTS may choose any EMS related education to satisfy this requirement. In the future, the ICCR may be based on outcomes of a self-assessment guide, which is offered at no additional fee as part of the recertification process. The results of the assessment are provided to the individual EMS provider and de-identified, aggregate data to Training Officers to help assess areas of remediation. If no deficiencies are indicated, the provider may select any EMS related education for the ICCR component.